Personal Assistants Required

  • Full time
  • Sessional
  • Near Chapelton (5 miles from East Kilbride &7 miles from Hamilton)
  • Closing 5th August 2021


  • Advertised from 9th July 2021
  • Hourly Rate is £10 per hour.

Role

Care Requirements

Day Shift: 13 hours. 8am-9pm. Breaks flexible.

Night Shift: 12 hours. 9pm-9am. Waking night.

Needed: Three Full Time Carers

Carer 1: 1 day shift and 2 night shifts (37 hours a week)

Carer 2: 3 day shifts (39 hours a week)

Carer 3: 3 day shifts (39 hours a week)

I am looking for caring individuals male or female with relevant experience to work as a personal assistant/carer with my 21 year old son.

He has cerebral palsy, multiple special needs and uses a wheelchair. He enjoys many different activities and likes to get out and about in his own wheelchair accessible vehicle. He requires 24 hour assistance and full support at college and at home in order to do the things he loves.

This is a rare opportunity to become part of a happy family/support team and is ideal for those who are looking for a more 1 to 1 setting, or looking to extend their care/support skills and experience.

Full training will be provided and successful applicants will gain experience in nursing, physiotherapy and occupational therapy, medicine administration, moving and handling and personal care are part of the role.

We live just off the A726 near Chapelton which is 5 miles from East Kilbride &7 miles from Hamilton.

Application notes

Completed applications should be emailed to mariecolley15@hotmail.com

To find out more, please email mariecolley15@hotmail.com


Downloads