Personal Assistant

  • Part time
  • Sessional
  • Edinburgh - Clermiston / Drumbrae
  • Closing 18th July 2022


  • Advertised from 16th June 2022
  • £10.92 per hour. 18 hours per week – Three days per week (6 hours each day) plus occasional overtime and respite hours.
  • Job Ref: WOD IMC

Role

Do you like gardening, cooking, exercise, children? If so, this job is for you. If you like the look of this job but are worried about your level of experience, please apply anyway. I would love to hear from you!

I am a lively middle-aged woman who has difficulties with balance and vision. I require a female PA to support me with a range of tasks. These include helping me with gardening, light housework (such as cooking and laundry), exercise, and accompanying me to the local primary school where I teach gardening. Potentially with some other ad hoc duties too (see job application pack for full details).

I have a smallish garden and greenhouse in which I try to grow an array of vegetables throughout the year. No gardening experience is necessary…. Just a love of the outdoors and the garden.

My difficulties are largely falling because of poor balance, low energy and poor vision, so I need someone to accompany me to make sure I’m safe.

I have another PA who comes two days a week, and I would need you for the other three days as well as very occasional respite hours.

Application notes

Download an application pack (includes a job description for the post)

Alternatively email pajobs@lothiancil.org.uk or call 0131 475 2558 to request application pack, giving job reference.